Can You Get a Concealed Carry Permit Online?

Yes, the most common online conceal carry permit is obtained through the state of virginia.  The reason being is Virginia has one of the most convenient conceal carry online courses.  In addition the reciprocity is one of the most widely accepted.

Virginia amended concealed carry laws to explicitly allow online training when applying for a concealed carry permit.  In addition they allowed nonresidents to take these online courses and bypass their state’s resident concealed carry permit tests that require time with an instructor.  This allows people to obtain a conceal carry permit over the internet for the state of Virginia.  At this time, over 25 states reciprocate Virginias conceal carry permit. Below is a link to a map that shows reciprocity by state.  See which states reciprocate conceal carry permits by state.

(Reciprocity by State: click here)

Many websites offer a an online conceal carry course to obtain a permit in the state of virginia.  I recommend searching in Google for courses and reading the reviews to ensure they are positive.

Are online concealed carry permits legal?

Yes, online concealed carry permits are legal.  Most often people obtain a concealed carry permit from the state of virgina, as it is one of the few states that allow conceal and carry classes online.

Can you get a concealed carry permit at 18?

For the most part obtaining a conceal carry permit is fairly easy.  Although their is an age requirement to obtain a conceal carry permit.  For the most part, a person has to be 21 years of age in order to concealed carry. But their are exceptions to the age limit of conceal carry.  For example, the state of Idaho requires that people that conceal carry without a permit must be the age of 21 years or older.  Although a person may apply for a conceal carry permit in Idaho at the age of 18.

Can you get a concealed carry permit if you have a misdemeanor?

Generally violent or drug related crimes prevent people from obtaining a conceal carry permit.  It is best to check with your local police station for laws regarding prevention of a conceal carry permit in your area. The following are some misdemeanors that can prevent someone from obtaining a permit for carrying a concealed weapon:

Marijuana possession or paraphernalia possession pending misdemeanor charge
Misdemeanor drug conviction
First and fourth degree domestic violence conviction
“Offenses of violence” conviction
Child endangerment
Negligent assault
Resisting arrest
Disorderly conduct
Default on child support
Violent crime felony

Recent Content